skifoki.blogg.se

Iphoto duplicate annihilator download
Iphoto duplicate annihilator download




iphoto duplicate annihilator download

The good news about removing the duplicates was that they were fairly easy to spot. After I rotated all the images so that I could view them properly, I set about removing the duplicates. From the looks of it, all my images were there! What a relief, but the bad news was nothing was rotated properly, and there were many, many duplicates. This left me with about 6,000 images that I imported into a new iPhoto Library. So I tossed everything > 3M because my current 6M pixel camera images are under 2M in size. Just a consequence of PhotoRescue’s recovery routine. These were corrupted image files that while they looked ok in Preview, I knew there was no way a 1200×1600 images was 40M. I knew that my oldest digital camera was around 3M pixels and it saved a file that was typically > 200K so those images below 120K were most likely thumbnails and web images. First, I eliminated everything below about 120K. So I set about dividing the images into folder that I knew were junk images and ones that I may want to keep. Frankly, it was unbelievable and overwhelming. I felt a little better at this point.īut when I looked in the JPEG folder there was over 12,000 images! Huh? Well, PhotoRescue does not discriminate, it recovers ALL images, including thumnails, web graphics, pron (you’ve been warned). About 9 hours later (not a typo), PhotoRescue gave me several folders of recovered JPEGs, TIFFs, GIFs and PNGs. I mounted the disk image of my internal disk and set PhotoRescue to the task.

iphoto duplicate annihilator download

So I tried several image recovery utilities and finally settled on PhotoRescue for Mac. I could use this disk image to recover the images, hopefully.

#Iphoto duplicate annihilator download mac os x

At least I knew what to do: do nothing on the computer, boot from the Mac OS X install DVD and use Disk Utility to make a byte-for-byte copy of my internal hard disk. I was up sh*t creek and it put a serious hurt in my stomach. These were all the shots of my boys being born, first steps, first birthdays, first everything. I had erased my backup drive the day before in preparation for moving the unwanted photos onto the backup drive and then making a new backup of my iPhoto Library. After a long night of editing, the next morning I awoke to start again, but when I ran iPhoto there was nothing in the library. Long Story:Ībout a year ago I was editing down my iPhoto library of about 6000 images, just gitting rid of those out-of-focus shots and the ones of my wife’s feet (a curiously large number of these). If you need help, just post a comment below and I’ll do my best. There are no error checks in this script and it presents no interface except an alert when it’s done.






Iphoto duplicate annihilator download